The seven chakras are the centers in our bodies through which energy flows and Reiki can balance them. Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it’s important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely. The list below is a quick summary of the colors associated with them (bottom to top):

Mindful Services-18
Healing Hand and seven chakras on a sparkling pastel coloured background


  1. ROOT CHAKRA - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
    Color: Red.
  2. SACRAL CHAKRA - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
    Color: Orange.
  3. SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA - Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.
    Color: Yellow.
  4. HEART CHAKRA - Our ability to love.
    Color: Green.
  5. THROAT CHAKRA - Our ability to communicate.
    Color: Blue.
  6. THIRD EYE CHAKRA - Our ability to focus and see beyond.
    Color: Indigo.
  7. CROWN CHAKRA - The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
    Color: Violet.